Healthy Grilled Chicken with a Mango Salsa Twist

My husband and I enjoy eating healthy during the week, and trying new recipes out. So, when I came across this recipe I was uber excited to try it; not to mention, we love eating mangos and anything grilled is always a favorite.  The Grilled Mango Salsa on page 118, was a hit! The salsa was perfect as it was fresh and light (and included lots of veggies). Unfortunately, I forgot to marinate the chicken overnight, so we opted out of that part. Nonetheless, we improvised- we seasoned it per the recipe and put on the grill.  Once the chicken was ready, we added the salsa over it and paired it with grilled squash.  It was a fairly easy recipe (I probably should have read the prep time a bit better). This is an excellent dish for anyone looking for a healthy meal or a nice summer entrée.  I added sliced avocado to add extra zest!

-Cynthia Mattiza, Junior League Member

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Courses

Leave a comment