Eggplant Parmesan for everyone!

Name:  Taylor Kittrell

Recipe:  Eggplant Parmesan

Page #:  66

Occasion:  First Dinner Party at our new home!

What did you love about the recipe?  It tasted great and everyone loved it.  The men were raving about it which was a sigh of relief since I wasn’t sure how everyone felt about eggplant.  All of my guests came back for seconds and it was a huge crowd pleaser. The recipe was taken home by each of my guests….per their husbands request. 

What did you not love about it?  The only thing I didn’t like was that it probably wasn’t the healthiest dish in the world when you consider how much cheese is involved.

What did you pair it with?  A mixed salad, Italian bread with dipping sauce, and red wine. 

What would you change in the future?   I cut the eggplant lengthwise and next time I will cut it in circles so that it’s easier to dish out after it’s prepared.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Courses

Leave a comment